Promoting the sport with the oval ball

The company has become the main entity supporting this sporting discipline, with which it shares values such as teamwork, solidarity and respect.


The Rugby Sevens Queen's Cup Grand Prix Series was created to drive the development of women's Olympic rugby: where 12 Spanish teams competed in three tournaments to become the champions of rugby sevens.

The competition was played in a similar fashion to the World Rugby Series and it used the same scoring system.


Madrid 7s Series: 10 and 11 June. Madrid, Central Field of the Complutense University of Madrid.

Valencia 7s Series: 17 and 18 June. Valencia, Quatre Carreres Facilities.

Valladolid 7s Series: 1 and 2 July. Valladolid, Pepe Rojo Fields.

The following teams participated in this edition: Rugby Albéitar, Autoconsa El Salvador, Jabatos, Tecnidex Valencia, XV Sanse Scrum, CRAT Universidade da Coruña, XV Hortaleza, Ingenieros Industriales Las Rozas Rugby, Majadahonda, Olímpico Escrapalia, Complutense Cisneros and Universidad de Sevilla.


The Iberdrola Division of Honour was created in January 2017 after Iberdrola signed an agreement with the Royal Spanish Rugby Federation to sponsor the Women's Division of Honour.

The championship was launched on 15 January; eight of the best national women's rugby teams have been playing against each other for the past four months. The final match was played in Burgos where the team from Madrid, Olímpico de Pozuelo, undefeated all season, became the champion after winning the match against CRAT Universidade da Coruña, pulling out a victory with a very close score of 22-21.


In addition to the Iberdrola Division of Honour, the company has also been sponsoring the National Rugby Team since October. Known as las Leonas, the girls of the national rugby team are the standing European Champions.

In addition, the national rugby team has secured a place in the 2017 World Cup in Ireland after winning the qualifying match against Scotland, with a final score of 25-15. Therefore, the Spanish team will play in Group B of the World Cup, with England, the USA and Italy.

Spanish womens rugby team.Spanish women's rugby team.

 Women, Health and Sport

 The Tour