

Santiago Martínez Garrido

General secretary and secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 24 June 2025

To the National Securities Market Commission

Other relevant information

Changes in the composition and positions of the Board of Directors and its committees

Pursuant to article 227 of *Act 6/2023, of March 17,* of the *Securities Markets and Investment Services (Ley 6/2023, de 17 de marzo, de los Mercados de Valores y de los Servicios de Inversión)*, and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of "Iberdrola, S.A." (the "**Company**"), at its meeting held today, has passed, among others, the following resolutions:

- (a) To appoint Mr Pedro Azagra Blázquez as director of the Company, with executive status, by the coopting procedure and for the period remaining until the holding of the General Shareholders' Meeting, and also as chief executive officer, in both cases with the prior favorable report of the Appointments Committee, to cover the vacancy generated by the resignation offer presented by Mr Armando Martínez Martínez from the aforementioned two posts.
 - Mr Azagra Blázquez held to date the position of "Avangrid, Inc." chief executive officer, subsidiary of Iberdrola Group in the United States of America.
- (b) To place on record, in accordance with article 30.4 of the Regulations of the Board of Directors, that Mr Pedro Azagra Blázquez will be a member of the Company's Executive Committee since he has been appointed chief executive officer and, for the appropriate purposes, to appoint him as member of the above-mentioned committee.
- (c) To set, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the number of members of the Company's Executive Committee at six.
- (d) To appoint, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Ms Nicola Mary Brewer as new chairperson of the Company's Sustainable Development Committee, replacing Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya, who shall remain as a member of the referred committee.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.

www.iberdrola.com







As a result of the approval of the referred resolutions by the Board of Directors, and after the acceptance by Mr Pedro Azagra Blázquez of the positions to which he was appointed, the composition of this management body, the Executive Committee and the Sustainable Development Committee of the Company, is as described in the schedule to this notice.

This information is provided to you for the appropriate purposes.

General secretary and secretary of the Board of Directors







Schedule

Composition of the Board of Directors of "Iberdrola, S.A."

Name	Position	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Executive chairman	Executive
Mr Pedro Azagra Blázquez	Chief executive officer	Executive
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	First vice-chair	Independent
Mr Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Second vice-chair	Independent
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Lead director	Independent
Mr Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member	Independent
Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Ms María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz	Member	Independent
Ms Isabel García Tejerina	Member	Independent
Ms Ana Colonques García-Planas	Member	Independent
Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido	Secretary non-director	
Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría	Deputy secretary non-director	
Mr Rafael Sebastián Quetglas	Counsel	

Composition of the Executive Committee of "Iberdrola, S.A."

Name	Position	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairperson	Executive
Mr Pedro Azagra Blázquez	Member	Executive
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Member	Independent
Mr Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Member	Independent
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido	Secretary (non-member)	

Composition of the Sustainable Development Committee of "Iberdrola, S.A."

Name	Position	Type of director
Ms Nicola Mary Brewer	Chairperson	Independent
Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms Isabel García Tejerina	Member	Independent
Mr Jaime Velázquez Vioque	Secretary (non-member)	

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com



