

Julián Martínez-Simancas Secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 21 October 2020

#### To the National Securities Market Commission

Subject: Other relevant information / Changes in the composition of the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. and its committees

Dear Sirs.

Pursuant to article 227 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores, aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre) and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. (the "Company") at its meeting hold yesterday, has adopted, among others, the following resolutions:

- (i) to acknowledge the resignation tendered by Ms Georgina Yamilet Kessel Martínez from her position as director with effect from 20 October 2020.
- (ii) to appoint Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua as independent director, by co-option procedure, following the proposal by the Appointments Committee, to cover the vacancy generated by Ms Georgina Yamilet Kessel Martínez's resignation, for the period remaining until the Company's Shareholders' Meeting.
- (iii) to set, following the proposal by the Appointments Committee, the number of members of the Executive Committee at five.
- (iv) to appoint Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua as member of the Executive Committee, at the proposal of the chairman and chief executive officer and following a favorable report by the Appointments Committee.
- (v) to set, following the proposal by the Appointments Committee, the number of members of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee at three.
- (vi) to appoint the director, Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua, to replace Mr Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra as member of the Appointments Committee following the proposal by the Appointments Committee, for a period of four years.

Following the above resolutions by the managing body, the composition of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee, Audit and Risk Supervision Committee, Appointments Committee, Remuneration Committee (which has not undergone changes) and Sustainable Development Committee (which has not undergone any changes either) of the Company is as indicated in the schedule attached to this notice.

This information is provided for the relevant purposes.

Yours sincerely.

The Board Secretary







#### **Annex**

# Composition of the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairperson and chief executive officer	Executive
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Vice-chair and lead independent director	Independent
Mr Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Ms Samantha Barber	Member	Other external
Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member	Independent
Mr José Walfredo Fernández	Member	Independent
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member	Independent
Mr Francisco Martínez Córcoles	Business CEO	Executive
Mr Anthony Luzzato Gardner	Member	Independent
Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-member)	
Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido	Deputy Secretary 1 <sup>st</sup> (non-member)	
Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría	Deputy Secretary 2 <sup>nd</sup> (non-member)	
Mr Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Counsel to the Board of Directors	

# Composition of the Executive Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairperson and chief executive officer	Executive
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Member	Independent
Ms Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Ms Samantha Barber	Member	Other external
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-member)	







### Composition of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Chairperson	Independent
Mr José Walfredo Fernández	Member	Independent
Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Mr Rafael Sebastián Quetglas	Secretary (non-mem	ber)

## Composition of the Appointments Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Chairperson	Independent
Mr Anthony Luzzato Gardner	Member	Independent
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Íñigo Gómez-Jordana Moya	Secretary (non-member)	

## Composition of the Remuneration Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Chairperson	Independent
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Mr Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Secretary (non-mem	ber)

### Composition of the Sustainable Development Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms Samantha Barber	Member	Other external
Ms Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Mr Fernando Bautista Sagüés	Secretary (non-member)	





### **IMPORTANT INFORMATION**

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Iberdrola, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.



