

Julián Martínez-Simancas Secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 29 June 2021

To the National Securities Market Commission

Subject: Other relevant information / Reelection of the lead director and members of the Executive Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Pursuant to article 227 of the restated text of the *Securities Market Law* approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (*texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores, aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre*) and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. (the "**Company**") at its meeting hold today, has adopted, among others, the following resolutions:

- (i) to reelect, based on a proposal by the Appointments Committee, Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna as lead director of the Company, with the responsibilities attributed to that post in the *By-Laws* and the *Regulations of the Board of Directors*; and
- (ii) to reelect, based on a proposal by the chairman and the chief executive officer and prior favorable report by the Appointments Committee, the directors Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna and Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua as members of the Executive Committee.

As a result of the foregoing resolutions of the managing body, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and of its Executive Committee is that set out in the schedule to this notice.

This information is provided for the relevant purposes.

The Board Secretary

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.





Schedule

Composition of the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman and chief executive officer	Executive
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Vice-chair / Lead director	Independent
Mr Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Ms Samantha Barber	Member	Other external
Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member	Independent
Mr José Walfredo Fernández	Member	Independent
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member	Independent
Mr Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Member	Independent
Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Mr Francisco Martínez Córcoles	Business CEO	Executive
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-director)	
Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido	First deputy secretary (non-director)	
Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría	Second deputy secretary (non-director)	
Mr Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Counsel to the Board of Directors	

Composition of the Executive Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairperson	Executive
Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Ms Samantha Barber	Member	Other external
Mr Juan Manuel González Serna	Member	Independent
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-member)	

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.





IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Iberdrola, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.



Take care of the environment. Printed in black and white and only if necessary