Continuous assessment of the directors qualification.

The Appointments Committee is an internal organ of the Board of Directors, with no executive duties, which was created for informational and consulting purposes and which has duties to inform, advise, and propose within its sphere of activities.

This Committee, which is mandatory for listed companies since the entry into force of the law 31/2014, of December 3, that amended the Companies Act (Ley de Sociedades de Capital) for the Improvement on Corporate Governance, was created on 27 March 2015, taking over the former Appointments and Remuneration Committee, created on 1997. The Committee is governed by the provisions of Article 40 of the By-Laws, of Article 32 of the Regulations of the Board of Directors [PDF], and by the Regulations of the Appointments Committee [PDF].

Appointments Committee

Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud [PDF] Chairperson External Independent
Anthony L. Gardner.
Mr Anthony L. Gardner [PDF] Member External independent
Ángel Acebes.
Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua [PDF] Member External independent
Comisión de Nombramientos: Don Iñigo Gómez-Jordana Moya, Secretario no consejero.
Mr Iñigo Gómez-Jordana Moya [PDF] Secretary non director -

Pictures by José Ramón Ladra (rows 1, 3 and 4) and Adrián Ruiz (row 2).


 See the powers of the Appointments Committee [PDF].

Within the context of Iberdrola's ongoing exercise in transparency and communication with shareholders and the markets, the Company publishes the Activities Report of the Board of Directors and of the Committees thereof [PDF], which integrates information regarding the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee, the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee, the Appointments Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Sustainable Development Committee.