From the table below you can access the job profile and biographical information of each of the directors, including their membership of other boards of directors and any other paid activities, regardless of the nature. Its content is updated regularly

The following link takes you to the shareholdings of the directors, none of whom own options over the Company's shares.

Board of Directors
Composition: Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán, Chairman & chief executive officer.Download Mr José Ignacio Sánchez Galán [PDF](1) Nota Chairman & chief executive officer 21-05-2001 29-03-2019 Executive
Juan Manuel González Serna.Download Mr Juan Manuel González Serna [PDF](1) Nota (4) Nota Vice-chair and lead director 31-03-2017 18-06-2021 Independent
Composition: Mr Iñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra, Member.Download Mr Iñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra [PDF](4) Nota Member 26-04-2006 02-04-2020 Other External
Composition, Ms Samantha Barber, Member.Download Ms Samantha Barber [PDF](1) Nota (5) Nota Member 31-07-2008 02-04-2020 Other External
Composition: Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud, Member.Download Ms María Helena Antolín Raybaud [PDF](3) Nota Member 26-03-2010 29-03-2019 Independent
Composition: Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz, Member.Download Mr Manuel Moreu Munaiz [PDF](1) Nota (4) Nota Member 17-02-2015 29-03-2019 Independent
Composition: Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza, Member.Download Mr Xabier Sagredo Ormaza [PDF](2) Nota Member 08-04-2016 29-03-2019 Independent
Download Mr Francisco Martínez Córcoles [PDF] Business CEO 31-03-2017 18-06-2021 Executive
Download Mr Anthony L. Gardner(3) Nota [PDF] Member 13-04-2018 13-04-2018 Independent
Download Ms Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya(5) Nota [PDF] Member 29-03-2019 29-03-2019 Independent
Nicola Mary Brewer.Download Ms Nicola Mary Brewer(5) Nota [PDF] Member 02-04-2020 02-04-2020 Independent
Regina Helena Jorge Nunes.Download Ms Regina Helena Jorge Nunes(2) Nota [PDF] Member 02-04-2020 02-04-2020 Independent
Download Mr Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua(1) Nota (3) Nota [PDF] Member 20-10-2020 18-06-2021 Independent
Composition: Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez, Secretary non director.Downoad Mr Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez [PDF] Secretary (non-director) 24-04-2007 - -
Composition: Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido, Vicesecretary non director.Download Mr Santiago Martínez Garrido [PDF] First deputy secretary (non director) 28-04-2015 - -
Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría.Download Ms Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría [PDF] Second deputy secretary (non- director) 01-04-2020 - -
Composition: Mr Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo, Counsel to the Board of Directors.Download Mr Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo [PDF] Counsel to the Board of Directors 21-06-2011 - -

Pictures by Adrián Ruíz (rows 1 and 9), José Ramón Ladra (rows 3, 4, 5, 13 and 17), Jose Antonio Rojo (rows 3 and 15), Rafael Sámano (rows 6, 8, 10 and 14), Fernando Gómez Larrea (rows 7 and 16), Estanis Núñez (row 2), Francis Tsang (row 8) and John Moloney (row 11).

Types of Directors. Executive: 2. Independents: 9 Other Externals: 12.


(1) Nota Executive Committee.

(2) Nota Audit and Risk Supervision Committee.

(3) Nota Appointments Committee.

(4) Nota Remuneration Committee.

(5) Nota Sustainabile Development Committee.