We enhance the involvement of our shareholders

Iberdrola seeks to encourage the participation of all shareholders that have demonstrated their support for and trust in the company through the purchasing of Iberdrola shares.


The Iberdrola group's corporate website has been recognised as the best utility website for shareholders and investors. The group received this award for the second year running from the Institutional Investor Research Group, which has published the 2018 edition of its All-Europe Executive Team ranking. The company also took first place for the third time in a row in the Best Analyst Day and Best IR Team categories for the utilities sector.


Our Investor Relations team has returned from the 2018 IR Magazine Awards, held in London, with three of the major prizes. Our company has been selected for the second year in a row as the best in the investor relations field in the large cap category. We also won the top award in the utilities sector and were selected as the best Western European company in this field.

Iberdrola in the 2018 iR Magazine Awards Europe.

Ignacio Cuenca, Investor Relations and Communications Director (right), and Diego Morón, Investor Relations Manager.

These are the most prestigious international awards for excellence and leadership in the investor relations field. Unlike other awards, the publication itself presents part of the nominations and it is the analysts' and investors' votes that decide who wins.

Over the last few years we have been continuously improving our classification and are now at the very top of the ranking thanks to our commitment to transparency and constant dialogue with the financial community and, above all, due to the hard work and professionalism of our colleagues from the Investor Relations team.


Within a policy of maximum transparency with the markets, the Shareholder's Club was born as a point of union, information and direct and personalized attention.

During the 2018 General Shareholders' Meeting held on 13 April entered a raffle to win an iPhone 8 and we already have a winner: congratulations to Mª Araceli Lorente Ruigómez!